HOLIDAYS 2019

Date Occasion Tonga Japan
01 January (Tue) New Year’s Day
02 January (Wed) New Year’s Day (observed)
14 January (Mon) Coming of Age Day
11 February (Mon) National Foundation Day
21 March (Thu) Vernal Equinox Day
19 April (Fri) Good Friday
22 April (Mon) Easter Monday
25 April (Thu) ANZAC Day
29 April (Mon) Showa Day
30 April (Tue) National Holiday
01 May (Wed) Emperor’s Coronation Day
02 May (Thu) National Holiday
03 May (Fri) Constitution Day
04 May (Sat) Greenery Day
05 May (Sun) Children’s Day
06 May (Mon) Children’s Day observed
04 June (Tue) Emancipation Day
04 July (Thu) King George Tupou VI Day
15 July (Mon) Marine Day
11 August (Sun) Mountain Day
12 August (Mon) Mountain Day (observed)
16 September (Mon) Respect for Aged Day (observed)
17 September (Tue) Crown Prince’s Birthday
23 September (Mon) Autumnal Equinox
14 October (Mon) Health and Sports Day
22 October (Tue) National Holiday
03 November (Sun) Culture Day
04 November (Mon) Culture Day (observed)
04 November (Mon) Constitution Day
23 November (Sat) Labor Thanksgiving Day
04 December (Wed) King George Tupou I Day
25 December (Wed) Christmas Day
26 December (Thu) Boxing Day